Cultivated Reef

Invert dominant pico/nano livestock compatibility

StealthPrix

Hello everyone. I designed an intricate acrylic build for the 9to5 challenge but due to my health and having to work from home, I was unable to get access to the CNC I normally use to make my builds and was unable to officially enter the contest. Now I'm planning on building a simpler acrylic setup or purchasing a glass or acrylic aquarium around the 10-15 gallon range. I built a 2.75 gallon sump a few months back and will use that along with the equipment I was planning on using in the challenge. I'm fairly new to the saltwater world, but I did have a mixed reef biocube in my office and a 40 breeder FOWLR setup in the past. Perhaps my favorite tank inhabitant was a very personable scarlet skunk cleaner shrimp, so I would like this new tank to be invert dominant. I have the hookup on SPS and LPS corals from a buddy which I will be adding eventually and he is also currently cycling my aquascape. I would like for any experts to chime in and review the livestock I would like to acquire for this tank (see below) because most of these guys I have not kept. Full disclaimer....I will be upgrading to a 30ish gallon system in about a year once my youngest daughter moves from the crib in our bedroom to her own room. A new tank will occupy the space the crib is currently sitting lol. Anyway:

- Scarlet skunk cleaner shrimp. (I know these get fairly large, so I may wait for the larger tank or try to find a small one locally)

- Fire shrimp. (On the fence about this one. I know they like to hide, but their coloring is striking, but also get large)

- Sexy shrimp. (I wanted a few of these in my office biocube, but it never happened)

- Pompom crab. (oldest daughter fell in love with these guys while doing some of our own research. This may be a MUST have)

- White porcelain crab.