SaltCritters.com

Best AIO Nano Reef Tank 2021?

matt_t720

Sorry for the super 'average' question. I wasn't sure whether to ask it in this Discussion, or the AIO one, but since I'm a novice when it comes to marines I'll put it here. I simply want the best for what I'm looking to set-up, I've already asked & done a lot of research but I thought where better to ask than here.

Going away to university, want to downsize my hobby but also bring a piece of my job along with me. I'm very aware of the maintainence & have plans for stuff like weekly water changes etc.

My budget is flexible, but obviously I'd rather not blow it all. The one I've had my eye on was the Aqua One Nano Reef 35, & I was thinking to just probably upgrade the skimmer & maybe the lighting too. It's an AIO, since I don't want to set-up a sump in my dorm, and comes with a heater etc. It's retailing for around $230 / £170, but for the upgrades it'd cost me extra, so let's assume it's around $300.

I've also been scouring ebay etc for deals but it's hard to find tanks which are a good deal & near-by, since most people aren't willing to ship them with it being glass and all.

Are there any other good & reliable options / recommendations? -->If these options require some small upgrades e.g. skimmer / lighting, what upgrades would you recommend?<-- Others I've seen:

• Peninsula Box Mini 15 (Expensive, £479 with the light, which I assume is a good light)
  • Fluval Sea Evo
  • Innovative Marine 10 Pro (out of stock on official site)

Thanks!

Edit; A tank that sits nicely on a desk / square cabinet would be preferrable. Ideally too some nice coral recommendations which aren't too sensitive. The end goal is a nice anenome / xenia showcase.