Coral Vue Hydros

High titanium, copper, and other heavy metals

Tay Kendall

I've posted these before. But please take a look at all of these elements. There are very high metals that shouldn't be in my tank. And all I really need to hear are ideas on what could be causing these. I've checked my titanium heater, it's fine. It's a new tank so I haven't added anything other than alk once and red sea AB+ and reef raids. 

I've had tanks before. I've been working at a salt water only shop for 4 years, so I've looked at almost everything. I've had tanks before and have never has this issue. 

Any new info would be greatly appreciated. 

Screenshot_20210815-185735_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210815-185744_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210815-185753_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210815-185802_Chrome.jpg

Not sure if this might help you:

http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2003-04/rhf/feature/index.htm

There is some interesting information that you can compare against in this:

https://www.waterquality.gov.au/sites/default/files/documents/ANZECC-1992-guidelines.pdf

Obviously, water changes might help.  Also, Seachem CupriSorb will remove nickel, zinc, cobalt, cadmium, and manganese (in addition to copper).

• Like 2
8 hours ago, seabass said:

Not sure if this might help you:

http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2003-04/rhf/feature/index.htm

There is some interesting information that you can compare against in this:

https://www.waterquality.gov.au/sites/default/files/documents/ANZECC-1992-guidelines.pdf

Obviously, water changes might help.  Also, Seachem CupriSorb will remove nickel, zinc, cobalt, cadmium, and manganese (in addition to copper).

Thank you for the links! I've been doing cuprisprb and many water changes already amd things are looking a lot better. Just upsetting not knowing what the hell is causing the problem! Lol

• 1 month later...

A Poly-Filter would be another good bet...

image.png.8388ac41fdcc892e7fbba9c9998289e9.png