inTank Media Baskets

GB members

Tritone

Hello

While most members on here are American, the forum is full of valuable information to interest across the Oceans.

However, practicality dictates in some case, cooperation of members that reside nearer to each other. For example when trading, donating, exchanging or even debating hardware as many items of interest are available to some only as expensive exports….. if they can be purchased at all.
So driven by my own needs, I’m asking for all British enthusiasts to check in on this thread for at home exchanges that are typically relevant to us Brits particularly.

T

• Like 4
Bigals-nano-1

I’m just new to the saltwater side of the hobby after keeping freshwater tanks for many years. I live on the east coast of Scotland and I’m lucky to have a few great LFS close by.  I’ve learnt so much from this group over the last 6 weeks and will continue to do so. 

• Like 1

Yooo-hooo

Theres a few of us!
Italian by birth, 30+ years a Londoner (I suppose I will always be-ish) now enjoying peace and quiet in North Derbyshire.

• Like 2
  • 2 weeks later...

Hello 

I’m currently buying my RO water from https://ukjellyfish.co.uk/shop/jellyfish-accessories/ro-water/

it’s costing £17 in delivery alone (I don’t drive). 
I was wondering if any of you know where it can be obtained delivered at a lesser cost.

I’m also looking into a “make your own” system but I’m getting lost in a sea (sic) of options. Bear in mind I only need RO water to top up evaporation as I get Sea water delivered (and very happy with the service, quality and cost).

Can you advise?

T

I just use a cheap (£35) RO unit from Amazon, with a booster pump (£35-50) also from amazon. Plug the booster pump to the RO, let a tap run into a jug in the sink and put the inlet of the pump in the jug - no need to plumb it all to the mains or anything. 

4 minutes ago, East1 said: