inTank Media Baskets

BioCube 32 Water level

okla4nian

Hi All,

I'm new to this type of system. I had some larger aquariums many years ago and just picked up a used BioCube 32. I set it up and it's cycled and looks good. The problem I'm having is that the back filter chambers water level is too low. It's only about 3" deep in the chamber that holds the protein skimmer so it doesn't work at all. The display part of the tank is full and looks good. I just can't bring the filtration up. I was thinking the pump may be moving too much water volume but I don't know what pump it is as there are is no identification on it. It came with the unit when I bought it. Other than that I'm at a loss for what to do. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. 

Thanks,

Neil

i never owned a biocube, that said....

how is the level when all media and racks etc are removed from the back (with the exception of pump and heater of course)? I see those have slots both at top and bottom of the chamber the filter media would go in. Does water freely flow into both top and bottom? 

The water flows freely throughout. It's just the filter reservoirs are low. Other than that it's all good. Just thought the skimmer should work and it can't without higher water level. 

You just need to add more saltwater. When it runs, it makes it so the display is full and the back chambers get low if there isn’t enough water in it. 

Well,

I tried that but if I try to add water it just fills up the display until it overfills and the back never fills up. It doesn't matter if I put the water in the display or the filter chambers the result is the same.

5 minutes ago, okla4nian said:

Well,

I tried that but if I try to add water it just fills up the display until it overfills and the back never fills up. It doesn't matter if I put the water in the display or the filter chambers the result is the same.

Can you post a pic? 

The return and center chamber.