inTank Media Baskets

Questions on lighting

Eindride

Hello all. I'm fairly new to the reef scene but not new at all to the fish keeping hobby, I do well keeping fish but I am rather new to corals, and I have seen many people say to disregard watts per gallon with LED's, so i have as I was aware LED gave off more photosynthetic light. The big boy light i have is a 30W white, purple and blue. and the other two i have towards the back are both 6.5 watt full spectrum lights, giving me a total of 4.3 watts per gallon. the tank itself is roughly 12 inches deep from top to bottom, 20 inches from left to right, and 10 inches from front to back. I also have bubblers to keep the PH stable 24/7 and oxygen high. My zoas have been being issues since a diatom bloom (which has since cleared) but is otherwhise surviving, my GSP is doing well. its my BTA i'm worried about. Lets just say they aren't very happy as of late...I'll have to wait until my anemone returns to its usual state to show you all what im saying (as he looks especially horrid right now, hes taking a number 2). For now i'll describe it. He appears somewhat dark on his tendrils, maybe thats because he never extends them fully, they're always nubs. He does not expel his stomach much more than pooping or eating, but he still does open it out sometimes. any thoughts? hes never fully extended. The tank is not terribly old, maybe 3 months, but the perameters are acceptable but to reduce nitrate i might do a water change soon. Salinity 1.25, Nitrate between 60 and 80, nitrite 0, PH between 8.4 and 8.6, 

13lbs of live rock is present

Tank livestock:

1 Black ocellaris clownfish

1 Yellow bellied damselfish

1 tail spot blenny

1 Royal gramma

1 Turbo snail

4 red leg hermit crabs

1 cleaner shrimp

1 emerald crab

(I leave a bit of algae for my tailspot and snail to feed on since my tank is incredibly clean; I want them to have something to graze on lol)

20210124_190015.jpg

20210124_190006.jpg

20210124_185951.jpg