Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Hello from the UK

yorkshire.reefer

yorkshire.reefer

Hello all, 

I'm new to saltwater but not to fishkeeping having been brought up in a family where just about everyone, including me, kept tropical fish when I was growing up. 

My dad always toyed with the idea of saltwater back then, but never pulled the trigger. When I started thinking about a new tank during lockdown (my job will likely see me working from home for the foreseeable future) he convinced me, albeit quite easily, to try saltwater. 

My post in the beginner discussion board gives a bit more background on my setup (as it will be), and asks a few questions. But I thought I'd introduce myself here as well. 

They always say you'll wish you bought a bigger tank; maybe I'm weird but I'm actually already thinking about an even smaller reef tank, although perhaps I find myself in good company? 

Thanks

YR 

• Like 2
Elephant999!

Hi from Tier 4 in Wales!

ive just downsized from a medium size tank back to a nano and don’t regret it for one minute. I hated a sumped tank, had a tank crash whereas my first nano, I never had an ounce of trouble. Plus my nano is in the lounge whereas the big tank was in the dining room.

• Like 2
yorkshire.reefer
2 minutes ago, Christopher Marks said:

Welcome to the community @yorkshire.reefer!

All these lockdowns are tough, but a new tank makes a great project to pass the time at home. Quarantine and reef tanks both require patience, you'll enjoy the new focus.

Welcome to you as well @Elephant999!👋

Hang in there!

Many thanks. I honestly can't complain, many people have had a much worse year than me, so I try to remember and be grateful, it's hard sometimes, though! 

9 minutes ago, Elephant999! said:

Hi from Tier 4 in Wales!