SaltCritters.com

Water Box 10 setup

Drunkreefer23

Drunkreefer23

Good morning everyone! I have been a long time lurker on these threads but am a first time poster. I have kept reef tanks on and off since I was in high school and even managed to keep a somewhat successful one when I was in college. After I graduated I neglected my tank a little bit because of work and other various things going on. But I am Back! I had my old water box 10 sitting around and started to get the reefing itch again so here I am. I set it up yesterday with live sand and dry rock. I am not sure if the live sand is enough to fully cycle the tank so I might pick up some Dr. Tim's in the next few days. My plan for corals with this tank is to keep it simple with only Zoas and Mushrooms. I do have the idea in my had to get a bubble tip anemone for the top rock but that is much further down the road. I am planning on taking this tank extremely slow and don't see myself getting fish until after the holidays. Also after years of having clown fish I am a little bored with them, I know I am very limited with fish options but any suggestions would be great!

Current Equipment: 

AI Prime 

Maxi jet 600 return pump 

150W heater 

Future equipment: 

ATO: AutoAqua Smart ATO? or Tunze nano ATO

Skimmer: Any suggestions would be great also not sure if I need one for now, thinking about possibly doing a fuge in the back middle chamber. 

Circulation pump: Koralia nano 

IMG_1215.jpg

• Like 4
58 minutes ago, Drunkreefer23 said: