SaltCritters.com

PLEASE HELP - New Coral Has Worms

banasophia

Hey guys, got this new knopia coral this evening. It was gorgeous opened up, but when I got it home I discovered it was full of small white worms. Dipped in Coral RX for 10 minutes and pulled a bunch off. Some are still on it and look dead, but some are still moving. What do you guys think...keep the coral or not? Having bad luck lately... the zoas I got two weekends ago had Zoa pox. Another coral I got today had some creepy red beetle looking things. 😩😩😩

602F3CB2-87C4-45B3-8200-82AEC00A7724.thumb.jpeg.fc038d231e102eee7f93465737134444.jpeg

9 minutes ago, NoOneLikesADryTang said:

I’d probably dip it in bayer, and see if that will knock them off the frag. 

Thank you! I’ve never done a Bayer dip before... I just checked the garage and have a couple different Bayer pest products... I’ll look it up and see if I can figure out if I have the right stuff and how to do it. Thanks again. 

NoOneLikesADryTang
2 minutes ago, banasophia said:

Thank you! I’ve never done a Bayer dip before... I just checked the garage and have a couple different Bayer pest products... I’ll look it up and see if I can figure out if I have the right stuff and how to do it. Thanks again. 

You’re welcome. I hope it works for you! 

• Thanks 1
25 minutes ago, Ratvan said:

How did the Bayer dip go?

Well, they stopped squirming and I pulled off as many as I could, but I am worried there could be more inside. Time will tell I guess. Have you used the Bayer before? Where did you dump the waste water with Bayer? What about cleaning and using the containers for other stuff?

Next disaster is that I swapped out my jebao slw powerhead in my Biocube 16 for a new hygger and I think my cat ate the two small twist ties that I took  off the cords... they are nowhere to be found. 

• Haha 1
Just now, banasophia said: