Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Total noob here. Need some help

wtusa17@gmail.com

wtusa17@gmail.com

I love freshwater and am thinking of getting into salt. If I got a bio cube 32, what else would I need? I’m talking everything. I have no clue about saltwater other than it’s expensive. I would also like to do some easy easy corals. I need a boat load of help and suggestions here. Thanks in advance

Welcome to nano-reef!

I made the switch from fresh water about 5 yrs ago. First thing first, make sure you have good source water (just get a good RODI unit from Bulk Reef Supply or similar).  Tap water, though possibly sufficient or even preferable for fw will not cut it for sw and coral.

Then, search for build threads of people who have your tank. You'll see what kind of modifications (lights, etc) they made to the tank and what other equipment they were using and how it worked out.

And ask lots of questions on here! People are always happy to help 😊

wtusa17@gmail.com
11 minutes ago, empresto said:

Welcome to nano-reef!

I made the switch from fresh water about 5 yrs ago. First thing first, make sure you have good source water (just get a good RODI unit from Bulk Reef Supply or similar).  Tap water, though possibly sufficient or even preferable for fw will not cut it for sw and coral.

Then, search for build threads of people who have your tank. You'll see what kind of modifications (lights, etc) they made to the tank and what other equipment they were using and how it worked out.

And ask lots of questions on here! People are always happy to help 😊

My lfs sells saltwater. I don’t have money for ro right now. Not sure how they could be set up either

51 minutes ago, Matteo said:

You need to research a ton first... 

This^

There is no quick and easy way to do a reef. There is no simple instructions. It takes a lot of invested time researching