inTank Media Baskets

Normal mortality for fish

MHolden

I'm new to saltwater fish.  I have a 30g biocube and I really like it.  my problem is I'm having a hard time keeping fish.  I've had same 3 fish for several weeks and they seem to be doing fine.  I added an additional clownfish to replace one that died and he did good for about a week and then found him dead this morning.    Water chemicals seem to be within good ranges.  Fish had been swimming alot with the other clown until yesterday and noticed he was swimming around the opposite corner of the tank by the nem more.  Didn't show any signs of sickness, etc.   Is it normal for fish to not live very long?    I've also had lawnmower blennie, yellow goby and pistol shrimp literally disappear in the tank.  put them in and haven't seen them in 2 weeks.   Still trying to figure this all out.

Its not normal to lose fish that quickly or frequently. There is usually a cause.

Tank isn't cycled

Tank too small for the types/amount of fish being housed leading to aggressive behaviour

Disease- not all have visual symptoms

Improper acclimation

We definitely need more info on the tank 

DISQUALIFIED-QQ

I'm new to saltwater fish.  I have a 30g biocube and I really like it. 

Great!

my problem is I'm having a hard time keeping fish.  I've had same 3 fish for several weeks and they seem to be doing fine.  I added an additional clownfish to replace one that died and he did good for about a week and then found him dead this morning.

If cycled correctly, then fish should be able to handle a new tank. How soon did you add fish to your aquarium? How did you introduce the fish? Describe your acclimation procedure.

Water chemicals seem to be within good ranges. 

Describe your parameters with detail. All of the parameters you or someone else tested. Also mention what did you use to test.