SaltCritters.com

First tank after dreaming for 10 years!

Sakana

Hi everyone and thanks for a wonderful forum!

Let me begin by introducing myself, my name is Simon, I'm a 25-year-old architect from France living in Stockholm, Sweden since. I joined this forum back in 2009 because of a growing interest for reef tanks as a teenager. No one has been really interested in the hobby in my family or friends so I cannot really tell why I got into this. Nevertheless It's been a passion since the beginning and I've spent hours and hours on every possible forum and website I could find. I have accumulated a gigantic amount of theoretical knowledge during these 10/11 years but I've never had the chance to actually own my own reef. When I was a teenager I didn't have money, then I studied a lot a moved countries several times to finally land in Sweden where I live since 2016. Being now a young professional and earning my own money, I just want to get into it and start slowly. I already know what my dream tank is and I'm saving up money for the 48x36x16" reef of my dreams. I keep that project aside as long as I don't own my own flat and don't have a permanent place to live.