ReefCleaners.org

Help!!! Please!!! Im new and I got a 5 gal

2020NOOB OF PICO REEF

2020NOOB OF PICO REEF

Hey everyone! I just got an Acan Lord and a purple and green blastomussa frag yesterday... Looks pretty cool. I have a nitrate problem though. More specifically DIATOMS.... 
I did a water change Wednesday and had 0 nitrates. Nitrites and ammonia. Then Wednesday night ammonia spiked. Haven't checked anything since because I fed my new corals last night after acclimation. 

What should I do!!! What do you guys recommend for me. 

Fluval Evo Sea 5 gal. Calcium 430-480ppm. 8-10Dkh.
7-9ph. Mag ? Temp is 82°

In tank ATM. Ricordea frag. Blasto frag. Acan Lord frag. Pulsing Xenia frag. GSP. turbo snail, marbled nassaurius snail. Blue dwarf hermit

Edit: sorry, I don't know how to upload images yet. Im new to this.

Edited by 2020NOOB OF PICO REEF
Don't know how to upload photo sorry
  • Like 2
17 minutes ago, 2020NOOB OF PICO REEF said:

Hey everyone! I just got an Acan Lord and a purple and green blastomussa frag yesterday... Looks pretty cool. I have a nitrate problem though. More specifically DIATOMS.... 
I did a water change Wednesday and had 0 nitrates. Nitrites and ammonia. Then Wednesday night ammonia spiked. Haven't checked anything since because I fed my new corals last night after acclimation. 

What should I do!!! What do you guys recommend for me. 

Fluval Evo Sea 5 gal. Calcium 430-480ppm. 8-10Dkh.
7-9ph. Mag ? Temp is 82°

In tank ATM. Ricordea frag. Blasto frag. Acan Lord frag. Pulsing Xenia frag. GSP. turbo snail, marbled nassaurius snail. Blue dwarf hermit

Edit: sorry, I don't know how to upload images yet. Im new to this.

:welcome:

We need more info.  Diatoms are not a problem, they are normal in a new tank.  

Ammonia is a problem. 

how new is the tank and how did you cycle it?

2020NOOB OF PICO REEF