ReefCleaners.org

Hello everyone! Newbie here entering the 365 day challenge. This is going to be a 16g coralife biocube I just received from marineandreef.

They had an amazing sell, and I just could not pass it up. I currently have a 54g corner tank in my living room, which was my first saltwater tank and was established 07/2019. I'm still a newbie and am hoping for the best. Even if I am not considered a finalist later, I'm hoping to meet some awesome people and gain some great advice! Reef on, my friends! 

IMG_20200216_140152.jpg

• Like 3
50 minutes ago, debbeach13 said:

That is a great tank for this contest. Following along. Do you plan on live rock or dry? 

Thank you! I will be using the dry purple nano rock 2.1 from Walt Smith. But I will also be using carribsea Fiji pink live sand. I might also seed the nano with a piece of live rock from my 54g.

IMG_20200213_202134.jpg

• Like 1

Started aquascaping tonight, just a start. Not too good at it honestly lol and the stupid reflection does not help with the pics 😂 I do plan on having some corals on the substrate which is why I left some room at the bottom. 

IMG_20200216_163658.jpg

IMG_20200216_163946.jpg

IMG_20200216_163953.jpg

IMG_20200216_163649.jpg

IMG_20200216_171022.jpg

IMG_20200216_171124.jpg

IMG_20200216_170842.jpg

IMG_20200216_170849.jpg

• Like 2
7 hours ago, Ratvan said:

I really want to try one of those one day, looks like its more or less perfect out of the box

This is my first, and so far, I'm impressed with the quality of the parts. I love the rounded glass and the clean look of it. I'll definitely be updating this journal religiously once it's going! Marineandreef.com has a sale for $299 shipped for the nano and stand. When I bought it, they also had a 10% coupon. So I got it for $269 shipped. Which is almost what I paid for my 54g with stand lol but at least this one comes with lighting and pumps etc. 

• Like 2
4 hours ago, 505nano said: