Cultivated Reef

365 Day Challenge - Jerad81's 20g Newbie Build

Jerad81

I am officially entering the 365 Day Challenge. This is the first saltwater tank I have ever owned so this could get interesting. My tank is a 20g Nuvo Fusion pro all-in-one. I will also be using a Prime HD light, Hydor koralia circulation and wave pump with a 425 gph flow rate, and a Eheim Jager 100w TrueTemp heater. As required, here is a dry pic of my tank with a food condiment inside it. Since I'm a horrible cook you all get some mayonnaise! Please don't hold that against me :flower: fingerscrossed. Also, my theme for this tank will be a money cap. Any livestock I add must cost $45 or less.

20200202_133215.jpg

Edited by Jerad81
Added my tank's theme so people can find it easily.
  • Like 10

I know this is a pretty bad pic but I just wanted to show that my tank has been refilled and cycling again. I couldn't come up with a way to re-add the sand without making a huge mess so my tank is pretty foggy right now. I'm hoping it will settle in a day or two so I can shift the sand around and spread it out evenly again. In case anyone is reading this didn't read my posts on the challenge thread, I had literally just added water and started cycling this tank when @Ratvan told me about this challenge. So I emptied it back out to take the condiment pic to enter and this pic is the result of me filling it back up. Hopefully I didn't screw up the cycling process too much. I'm using Dr. Tim's all-in-one with Dr. Tim's ammonium chloride solution for the cycling process.

20200202_145112.jpg

13 minutes ago, seabass said:

Good luck!

Thank you!!

• Like 2
1 hour ago, Jerad81 said:

Hopefully I didn't screw up the cycling process too much. I'm using Dr. Tim's all-in-one with Dr. Tim's ammonium chloride solution for the cycling process.

No worries, it will be fine.

• Like 1
5 minutes ago, seabass said:

No worries, it will be fine.