Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Waterbox Cube 20 setup

Pumpernickel

Hi guys 🙂 I am about to get my first saltwater aquarium. I have some experience with freshwater and nano freshwater. Because it is my first saltwater I wanted to ask you about my planned setup and if you have any better ideas or additions.

Tank

Waterbox Cube 20

Equipment

AI Prime HD

Sicce 1.0 return pump

Hydor Koralia Nano

100w heater

inTank Media Basket (Carbon, bio balls, filter floss)

I don't really know if I need a Skimmer. Some say yes and some no.

Planned stocking

Carib Sea Arag-Alife Bahamas Oolite

Mixed reef

Pair of Clowns

Lysmata amboinensis

Maybe some snails for cleaning

Euphyllia glabrescens green tip

blastomussa wellsi

sarcophyton

Thanks in advance for helping me 🙂

• Like 2
40 minutes ago, Pumpernickel said:

Hydor Koralia Nano

If you'd like some gentle swaying or any wave motion at all, I'd skip this and get a cheap jebao wavemaker (SOW seems to be their latest series).  

Other than that, the basic list of equipment looks good.  you don't need a skimmer right the way, you may not even need it ever, it depends on your general husbandry and maintenance style.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
3 hours ago, Pumpernickel said:

Hi guys 🙂 I am about to get my first saltwater aquarium. I have some experience with freshwater and nano freshwater. Because it is my first saltwater I wanted to ask you about my planned setup and if you have any better ideas or additions.

Tank

Waterbox Cube 20

Equipment

AI Prime HD

Sicce 1.0 return pump

Hydor Koralia Nano

100w heater

inTank Media Basket (Carbon, bio balls, filter floss)

I don't really know if I need a Skimmer. Some say yes and some no.

Planned stocking

Carib Sea Arag-Alife Bahamas Oolite

Mixed reef

Pair of Clowns

Lysmata amboinensis

Maybe some snails for cleaning

Euphyllia glabrescens green tip

blastomussa wellsi

sarcophyton

Thanks in advance for helping me 🙂