CoralVue Aquarium Products

CoralVue Aquarium Products
"The sump is very attractive and the Octopus logo is awesome!"
View this email in your browser
1b2a4303-33c4-418c-8be9-da1ae774336b.png
CUSTOMER PROFILE
Reef Octopus OCTO Reef Sumps
Q&A with REEF2REEF's Peace River about the Reef Octopus OCTO Reef Sump

What was your impression of the Reef Octopus brand before using the OCTO Reef Sump?

I am a big fan of Reef Octopus. I have been using their skimmers for many years. I wasn't aware that they offered sumps.

How easy or difficult was it to get started?

I did skim the instructions, but did not watch any setup videos or ask for help. The setup was very intuitive.

What do you think about the physical appearance of the sump?

The sump is very attractive and the Octopus logo is awesome! The white, red, and clear is very pleasing.

Reef Octopus OCTO Reef Sump
What are some of the standout features of the OCTO Reef Sump?

The Reef Octopus red color accents, freshwater reservoir with lid, and protein skimmer (and/or reactor) chamber. I also like the dedicated return pump chamber, built-in filter sock holder, and adjustable water depth.

What equipment are you currently running in the sump?

I am currently using a Reef Octopus Classic 150INT Protein Skimmer, Rossmont Riser 850 Pump, AutoAqua Smart ATO Micro, and no reactor yet. The skimmer and pump are what I had on hand that were the appropriate size for the tank/stand/sump. I added the Smart ATO Micro to use with the ATO chamber.

After you acquired the sump, what else did you need to purchase to get up and running?

I had the plumbing and most other parts on hand. I believe that the only additional purchase was the Smart ATO.

AutoAqua Smart ATO Micro
What is the one thing you LIKE most about the OCTO Reef Sump?

The water flow of the input tubes to the filter sock area to the skimmer chamber is well done.

Are you planning to add any additional equipment to your sump?