Top Shelf Aquatics

Hello from UK

Franksy

Hi,

I am a 30 year veteran with reef keeping having just retired after 30 years Police here in the UK. I have decided to start up again having closed down my last Red Sea Reefer a couple of years ago. 

I am going nano hence joining this forum. I still have loads of equipment in the garage which i am sure will come to good use. 

I am visiting Chicago next week travelling with the wife who is on a business trip. I have some spare time while she is in the office and was wondering if there is any shops worth a visit? Also is a trip to Shedd aquarium worth it. my first trip to the US so any advise will be greatly received. TIA

• Like 3

Welcome to NR... cant help ya on the Chicago stuff, but I know we have a few from the area . Hopfully they chime in... 🤙

@WV Reefer know anyone from Chicago area? Isnt there even someone named windy city reefer??

DSFIRSTSLTWATER
On ‎1‎/‎3‎/‎2020 at 4:19 PM, Franksy said:

Hi,

I am a 30 year veteran with reef keeping having just retired after 30 years Police here in the UK. I have decided to start up again having closed down my last Red Sea Reefer a couple of years ago. 

I am going nano hence joining this forum. I still have loads of equipment in the garage which i am sure will come to good use. 

I am visiting Chicago next week travelling with the wife who is on a business trip. I have some spare time while she is in the office and was wondering if there is any shops worth a visit? Also is a trip to Shedd aquarium worth it. my first trip to the US so any advise will be greatly received. TIA