SaltCritters.com

Need fast cycle or instant even better

karen nation

I am a newbie in this hobby and got super stoked watching you tubes ect!  I mean countless hours of research on products, lights, filters ect.  Today we added water which first trip to pick up was told it was fish ready and from their aquariums, second trip was told no its only pre salted rodi!  All my research has me very confused and not sure what to do to get  a fast cycle.

I have caribe sea live sand,( preferred natures ocean but they sent only 8 lbs and huge grain size)!  My rock is dry but infused with pinkish spores all on it.  Almost live looking when wet.  Very pink.  There are so many methods.  The lfs actually told me to buy a cheap flusher fish I believed he called it, would never do that even though my friend said thats what he always did.  If I add biospiria and then check I am not even sure what it should read. I have never tested water before and there is so much to learn.  I read  a post saying after bio spira you should see no nitrates and ammonia, and that means its ready for fish. I have read shrimp method and ammonia.  Fish food even.  Knowing what I have begun with what should I do to speed up this process?  I have corals coming but hopefully I can cancel or delay shipment.  They are closed through Jan 2nd. 

I have a 10 gallon which I know probably isnt smart being a newbie but wanted to give corals a chance to grow before upgrading to a larger setup.. I plan on weekly water changes and thorough vacuming.  also would I need to be doing water changes after cycle and adding 1 fish.  Would it be safe to add a baby clownfish after biospira alone being my rock is infused and live sand.  My plans are a cleaner shrimp and 2 clownfish later down the road and some snails.  Thanks for any help!  Totally confused!