SaltCritters.com

Dailyn's Biocube 32

DailynJ

Hey all!

I'm new to saltwater, but not new to freshwater. I've kept aquariums for as long as I can remember, of all kinds of sizes. Whenever I was a kid, my mother set up a saltwater tank, long story short it didn't go so well. I hope to create something far better than that. I've been doing research for two months now and am excited to say I am now an owner of a Coralife Biocube 32. I ordered it off of marine and reef during their 15% Black Friday sale. Right now I'm just waiting for my dry rock and RODI system to get here before I get the tank wet.

IMG_7038.jpg

IMG_7037.jpg

• Like 6

I got my reef saver dry rock today and my 5-stage typhoon RODI unit. I set the tank next to the couch, with the front facing where I sit so I have the best seat in the house. I have the stand backwards so I can still use the cabinet. It might look a little dumb but it works! I hope to get the tank wet in the next few days. I ran my RODI unit and it took 40 minutes to fill one gallon. Is that a normal rate? I hope there's something I can do to make it run faster or else it's going to take around 21 hours to fill up my tank. I'm looking forward to getting the aquascape and sand in tomorrow.

IMG_7197.jpg

IMG_7185.jpg

IMG_7190.jpg

• Like 5
10 hours ago, DailynJ said:

I got my reef saver dry rock today and my 5-stage typhoon RODI unit. I set the tank next to the couch, with the front facing where I sit so I have the best seat in the house. I have the stand backwards so I can still use the cabinet. It might look a little dumb but it works! I hope to get the tank wet in the next few days. I ran my RODI unit and it took 40 minutes to fill one gallon. Is that a normal rate? I hope there's something I can do to make it run faster or else it's going to take around 21 hours to fill up my tank. I'm looking forward to getting the aquascape and sand in tomorrow.

IMG_7197.jpg

IMG_7185.jpg

IMG_7190.jpg