Top Shelf Aquatics

IS this green hair algae?

Reefrelatedusername

Reefrelatedusername

Alright so you guys have seen my thread if not check it out, it’s still running strong.

that said, I’m new to the hobby, the tank is less than 3 months old, and no way I’m having what I believe to be a green hair algae bloom.

every rock has some sort of gha? However it’s not that bad..yet.

my cuc is 7 blue leg hermits,4 nassarius snails, 4 astrea snails. Can’t find any Trochus but want 4 or 5.

theres a couple limpet snails.

the tank also has 1 small maroon clown, 1 coral banded,a sexy shrimp, a very small diamond goby (will move to a bigger tank Christmas once it cycles)

the issue is over feeding, I feed flakes and was feeding every day, and now I feed 2-3 times a week,  but drop im 3 pellets as well, once for bubble tip, one for carpet and a half split to the coral banded and the snails/hermits fight over the rest plus flake scraps. 

0 amm.

nitrates .2-.3 or so

35ppt salinity 

420 cal.

.02 phos

Ph 8.4

Alk 150ppm

temps 78.8 always

I have a waterbottle ato that works great so salinity is stable.

the tank is an innovative marine Nuvo fusion peninsula 20.

have a green slimmer acro, a bubble tip, some zoas, a couple mystery tube fan things (any ideas pic attached?) a bunch of hammer and gsp, plus a mini carpet nem.

lights come on at 10 and run until 9pm with 2 hour Ramp each way. 100blue 60white14red and 8green (orbit ic pro dual fixture) 

only one power head and I think more flow might help.

wanted to give all the Params since asking questions sorry for the lengthy post 

8245A782-126E-4ECE-81A0-FAA7FBF37A3B.jpeg

99D561CE-A99C-4945-9F5B-BC8CC0838F6D.jpeg

69FA862D-2C97-48E3-ACAA-C3F6E83519EA.jpeg

87AC86B0-5589-46D2-8DBD-46C39421989D.jpeg