Coral Vue Hydros

My nuvo fusion penninsula 20

Reefrelatedusername

Reefrelatedusername

So I’m pretty new to the hobby, but here’s where it’s at.

tank was bought used with stand and all equipment needed, including a t5ho fixture.

Full blast cleaned the tank out, rehomed some stuff, and got some cycled rock, new live sand, and ordered new lights.

heres the list of what it now has.

lighting-current marine orbit ic pro dual strip Bluetooth fixture.

i was concerned these wouldn’t cut it, but I’m getting great polyp extension even from the acro (it’s 5-8 inches from light) and everything else is responding well, even had to turn them down.

its set at blue100, white 60, red 20, green 14, with a ramp up and down, no moonlight, and total of 9 hours 

this also connects to my nano Wavemaker, and the lights and Wavemaker plus return pumps (for button press saltwater fill up) are customizable from an app, and it’s great.

for filtration I’m just running filter floss and sometimes carbon for a few days.

using distilled water, moving from tap from the cycle (I know I know)I used tap, then spring, and now distilled for a couple water changes (1 5g change weekly) and then rodi. The concern was a large shift in water tds and other factors could crash my system which wasn’t already stocked. 

For live rock it was cycled and I have Atleast 20lbs, but it’s closer to 23-25lbs.

so I stocked the tank after the lights came, got a single frag of Ora orange zoa, and a clean up crew 5x nassarius snails, 3 astrea, a turbo, and there’s a small limpet in here somewhere I think. 1 single blue leg Cortez

a single very small maroon clown (I’m taking him back when we get in a frostbite clown for me to buy, but for now he’s small and not mean.

and there is a single red coral banded shrimp.

for now that’s all. Maybe a pistol goby combo, maybe a strawberry pseudo after I research that, but for the most part I don’t want an overstocked tank fish wise.

so then I grabbed my first frag.