Ciber

Is my clown sick with ich?

Ciber

Recently i bought a clown for a nano 8 gallon aquarium i made, but recently i have seen some little spots on him, i have it for 2 days now, ammonia is on 0, nitrate 0, and nitrite 0 too, he is on 24-25 Celsius, and he hasnt eat too much yet, he just eat some frozen brine shrimp, im not that afraid of the eating issue, i had a pair that eat on the 5th day i got them, but im really worried about this spots i saw on him, i try to take a photo, this is the best ones i got.

Im new to the hobby, i just got one 20 gallon FOWLR tank with 2 clowns and a firefish, and i didnt have these issues with them.

Thank you in advance for the help 😞

72539529_426365931396966_8699765199340568576_n.jpg

73232042_430850324296865_2285963465321349120_n.jpg

Ciber

I forgot to add that he is with a very very shy yellowtail damsel, she hides a lot since i add the clown, she's been there for 20 days.

Tamberav

Nope...looks worse...looks like velvet to me (not ich). 

Give your fish a 5 min fw bath and move to a QT asap for treatment or you may lose both quickly. Tank needs to be left without fish for awhile. I think it was 4 or 6 weeks? This write-up is a good read on how to treat:

Disease is common in this hobby.

1 hour ago, Ciber said:

I forgot to add that he is with a very very shy yellowtail damsel, she hides a lot since i add the clown, she's been there for 20 days.

Clown79
3 hours ago, Tamberav said:

Nope...looks worse...looks like velvet to me (not ich). 

Give your fish a 5 min fw bath and move to a QT asap for treatment or you may lose both quickly. Tank needs to be left without fish for awhile. I think it was 4 or 6 weeks? This write-up is a good read on how to treat:

Disease is common in this hobby.

I think its 8 weeks fallow.

I did 10 just to be 100% safe.

Both fish definitely need treating, velvet is a swift killer.

Ciber