Coral Vue Hydros

Nano marinus 16g

Aqua16

Hey nano-reef-forum! 😊

I’m currently thinking about converting my 60l dennerle tank (around 16 gallons) into a nano reef. I have experience with freshwater but am a complete noob when it comes to saltwater. This site has been a tremendous help and inspiration and so I thought why not just ask my questions here? So here goes:

1. I currently have a 25W heater, dennerle filter and the dennerle 8W LED. I would obviously have to switch out the light, would I be able to keep corals with the Fluval Sea Nano?

Does anyone have any suggestions on what I could stock?

So far my wishlist (not set in stone) looks like this..

Stocking:

• A pair of ocellaris
  • a yellow clown goby
  • cleanup crew (3x hermit crabs, 3x nassarius snails, 3x trochus snails, perhaps some peppermint shrimp?)

2.   Could I add another small fish to this? One final one, I know      

its a very thin line between balance and overstocking,

especially for a beginner like me.

Then the basics setup of course (sandbed, some life rock and some dry rock). For filtration, I was thinking either a Aquaclear70 HOB sump or a generic glass aquarium under the tank with a pump and some tubing to build a custom sump?

And I would still need a powerhead in both cases, correct?

3.   Is a skimmer necessary?

4.   Any suggestions for softies or beginner SPS/LPS I could

potentially keep?

I’d appreciate any advice you could give me, thank you for your help! ☺️

7 hours ago, Aqua16 said:

Hey nano-reef-forum! 😊

I’m currently thinking about converting my 60l dennerle tank (around 16 gallons) into a nano reef. I have experience with freshwater but am a complete noob when it comes to saltwater. This site has been a tremendous help and inspiration and so I thought why not just ask my questions here? So here goes: