Coral Vue Hydros

Beginner using a 13.5-gallon Fluval Evo tank: Coral species advice please?

freeblackfish

Hi there. I'm a complete beginner, in the initial planning stage. Could members please advise me on species of coral suited to some parameters that I'll lay out here?

I'm looking to start out very slowly, and with no modifications in the foreseeable future (other than a circulation pump (Which among those at the link would you choose?), heater, and possibly a protein skimmer) of a 13.5-gallon Fluval Evo aquarium (1381 lumens; 14,000 K). I'm planning on using CaribSea Arag-Alive substrate (Fiji Pink sand) and CaribSea LifeRock.

I'd like to stock it with corals meeting the following criteria, in order of importance:

1. Appropriate given the limited lighting of the 13.5-gallon Fluval Evo aquarium
  2. For beginners (hardy, popular, etc.)
  3. Slow-growing
  4. Low-aggression (to the extent possible; seems like, at best, every species is deemed at least "semi-aggressive")
  5. Colors: cooler colors (greens, blues, violets), silver, mild pinks and peaches

One thing I'd like to avoid, for as long as possible, is the process of cutting back "overgrown" species that are threatening other species and/or the overall manageability and balance of the whole. Ideally no one coral would be disproportionately dominant and/or large in relation to other species. I"m fine with creating "islands" of Life Rock to discourage the spreading of individual coral species.

I'm aiming to start with the smallest frags available, and going very slowly in building out a nano reef. I'd like eventually to have one or two Ocellaris clownfish or a few/several blue-green chromis (which would probably necessitate a new, larger tank), and possibly a Pacific cleaner shrimp, but I won't add fish unless I happen to find them being given away (adopted out, basically, possibly for a token adoption fee) on Craigslist, etc. (I'd like to avoid buying fish)