Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

AI Prime HD Setting for a Newbie

SURVEYMAN46123

SURVEYMAN46123

Okay I know this topic has been asked a thousand times, trust me I read quite a few last evening.   However I am still a bit confused on what route to take, best setups, etc.    I've seen the signature files on AI's website (Saxby Settings etc), and BRS's AB+ settings on their youtube video.   I've also read about variation in intensity throughout the day (zig zag pattern) and something called a Pirates of Caribbean setting, whatever the hell that is.   

Anyway....................  I'm a noob with this light, but I wan't positive results with it.   Color and Growth, like everyone else.   I'm coming from a Kessil A80 that had 15 Watts of power so I'm also trying not to fry my corals.   I want to stick to the Jason Fox idea of keeping all blues, but not sure what the best results would be on a IM 10 tank.

So anyone with any insight would awesome!   Dumb it down for this idiot.  LOL

On 8/14/2019 at 11:25 AM, SURVEYMAN46123 said:

Okay I know this topic has been asked a thousand times, trust me I read quite a few last evening.   However I am still a bit confused on what route to take, best setups, etc.    I've seen the signature files on AI's website (Saxby Settings etc), and BRS's AB+ settings on their youtube video.   I've also read about variation in intensity throughout the day (zig zag pattern) and something called a Pirates of Caribbean setting, whatever the hell that is.   

Anyway....................  I'm a noob with this light, but I wan't positive results with it.   Color and Growth, like everyone else.   I'm coming from a Kessil A80 that had 15 Watts of power so I'm also trying not to fry my corals.   I want to stick to the Jason Fox idea of keeping all blues, but not sure what the best results would be on a IM 10 tank.

So anyone with any insight would awesome!   Dumb it down for this idiot.  LOL