SaltCritters.com

ReefahBarra's AguaBox 20 "Nuvo Fusion 20 PRO" Adventure (Really this time!)

ReefahBarra84

ReefahBarra84

Let me first start off by saying , It's great to be back! I've been out the Aquarium game for 4 years, and even longer since I've had an actual reef display tank.  I currently work in the aquarium service industry, so I have the opportunity to work around reefs on a daily basis, so I guess I was never really gone! Anywho, onto the journal. My inspiration for this re-entry into the hobby was an Innovative Marine 14 Peninsula. Let me just say, I've been in this hobby since 2004, and kept tanks of all sizes. But these nano tanks are really awesome looking. Although it isn't packed with fancy corals, it's still nice. 

After a couple setbacks, I finally settled on a tank. The UNS tank  wanted was backordered for the foreseeable future. 

I just ordered the Lifegard 24.09..funny thing, ie that every single one of these tanks fit within my space constraints!

tucgyv6kwaxy.thumb.jpg.69e62ba18d655421a5996fca38e6e42a.jpg

• Like 2
  • Wow 1
ReefahBarra84

Originally bought alot of these corals 6 -12 months ago with the Intention of using my nuvo 30l, but it broke during transit. Heres the specs I'm thinking about going for my tank profile

Tank : tbd

Flow: aquamai KPS

Lighting:   Maxspect X 100

Skimmer: tbd

Filtration: INtank poly + chemipure blue

ATO: Tunze nano 

Dosing : ESV B-Ionic with two Kamoer X1s

Planned corals coming soon!

Stay tuned!

Screenshot_20190727-070727_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20190727-070739_Chrome.jpg

ReefahBarra84
1 hour ago, Christopher Marks said:

Welcome back @ReefahBarra84! That's a killer collection of coral frags, looking forward to seeing what you create with your custom peninsula tank plans 🙂 

Thank you sir! Yeah, I've done a bit of collecting for my "eventual" display.  I've got some cool lps too. Basically, alot of furniture without the house... haha

ReefahBarra84