Coral Vue Hydros

Tank Temp is going up every Day

JohnCena

Hello Guys, I'm new to this hobby and I have 2 corals(both are Hammers) in my tank (Nuvo 20) with a Shrimp. The temperature of the tank is now at 87 and i'm little worried about it. is there any possible way to decrease the tank temp on daily basis? Tried with a small fan and didnt help.

Thanks

Just brain storming here. Im not for sure but i think ive read somewhere that if you have the top of the water agitated like with a power head could help. 

LogicalReefs

What's your room temp at? New heater? Is the tank by a window? Any new equipment you bought recently for the tank? What type of lights do you have? 

8 minutes ago, LogicalReefs said:

What's your room temp at? New heater? Is the tank by a window? Any new equipment you bought recently for the tank? What type of lights do you have? 

Around 80, i thought my heater is not working properly so i turned it off, so its not the heater. I placed the tank where there is minimum light and far from window. I'm using AI Prime and its a used tank with used skimmer and heater. 

7 minutes ago, Ratvan said:

I've made Ice Cubes out of RODI water for my Pico

Will try this. 

Big question, tank being at 85-87 F, will it kill my corals and shrimp? what is the max temp they can withstand?

Thanks for your replies!

3 minutes ago, JohnCena said:

Around 80, i thought my heater is not working properly so i turned it off, so its not the heater. I placed the tank where there is minimum light and far from window. I'm using AI Prime and its a used tank with used skimmer and heater. 

Will try this. 

Big question, tank being at 85-87 F, will it kill my corals and shrimp? what is the max temp they can withstand?

Thanks for your replies!