Coral Vue Hydros

7 gallon Lifegard nano reef

Nano Reef Starter

Nano Reef Starter

Hi, I know there are tons of experienced people on this website and im a beginner to the saltwater reef hobby i have a lifegard nano 7gallon aquarium and i wanted to start a nano reef but got overwhelmed with all the different things that come with the saltwater hobby pumps,skimmers,dosing,wavemakers,reactors etc etc i want to start a nano reef and given my small tank i know there is very little room for error when it comes to what kind of corals etc i want to put into my tank, im a pretty experienced person when it comes to freshwater but i really want to move on to bigger things and need help setting up my nano reef any help is sppreciated thanks! my tank 

• Like 1
6 hours ago, Nano Reef Starter said:

Hi, I know there are tons of experienced people on this website and im a beginner to the saltwater reef hobby i have a lifegard nano 7gallon aquarium and i wanted to start a nano reef but got overwhelmed with all the different things that come with the saltwater hobby pumps,skimmers,dosing,wavemakers,reactors etc etc i want to start a nano reef and given my small tank i know there is very little room for error when it comes to what kind of corals etc i want to put into my tank, im a pretty experienced person when it comes to freshwater but i really want to move on to bigger things and need help setting up my nano reef any help is sppreciated thanks! my tank 

Welcome to NR! 😊

Anyone here would be happy to help so ask away. 

:welcome: to Nano-Reef.com.  My first saltwater tank was a 7 gallon.  The shape of your tank is interesting.

6 hours ago, Nano Reef Starter said:

i wanted to start a nano reef but got overwhelmed with all the different things that come with the saltwater hobby pumps,skimmers,dosing,wavemakers,reactors etc etc