inTank Media Baskets

Minimal's IM 10g

minimal

Just wanted to introduce myself real quick- I've been keeping saltwater tanks for about five years off and on. Due to low budget/impatience, I've not had good luck with previous attempts. I was buying cheap equipment instead of being patient and buying something reliable, using tap water, not dipping corals - every mistake in the book. You name it, I've done it. But now that I've settled in one location (I'm active duty, and will be at my current base for the next 2.5 years), I'm going to build this tank the right way. It'll be a slower build, but I'm making sure this tank is planned well, stocked healthy, and built for longevity. 

Let's dive in :naughtydance:

IMG_2202.thumb.jpg.169baf17b52b28b385bf3c205d428fb1.jpg

IMG_2201.thumb.jpeg.d3fad9569613133bfb90565a1b26fd1c.jpeg

The tank sits on my desk, where I can view it perfectly. It's going through a long leak test while I wait for other parts to come in. (The desk lamp is just for the picture!)

Here is the equipment list, I'll be buying equipment and updating this as we go.

Tank

• IM Nuvo Fusion 10G

Lighting

Aqua Illumination Prime 

• AB+ lighting preset

Equipment

• Sicce 1.0 return pump
  • Innovative Marine Spinstream nozzle
  • Aqueon heater (50W)
  • Analog Thermometer 
  • Tunze Osmolator 3152 ATO

Filtration

• 10lbs BRS dry reef rock
  • 1/2" of caribsea aragonite sand

Now onto equipment pics :smilie:

IMG_2189.thumb.jpg.8137216fff7011a16803002a2de9bdcf.jpgIMG_2187.thumb.jpg.249b5063bede4d4d94b6dc76e386ea69.jpg

I love this tank it's a great deal for only 100 dollars. It's a "ten gallon tank" according to Innovative Marine, but the water volume actually comes out to about 7.7 gallons of water. The tank dimensions are 12"x12"x13", but including the filtration area, it's 12" wide, 15" front to back, and 13" high.

IMG_3272.thumb.jpg.4f22bdf38a75b92a6b495f52e9d4a1ef.jpg