Cultivated Reef

My 1st Aquarium! : ) 20Gallon Waterbox

jbarriga

Well this is my first attempt at owning an aquarium!  Im in love with reef tanks and finally took the dive in!

I wanted to do this right from the beginning..  I couldn't get my hands on a stand from waterbox and it would have been way too expensive to ship to Panama so.. I had one custom made here and it turned out firkin awesome!

I will be running a 20 Gallon Waterbox with:

included return pump (if its no good ill order the Sicce 1.0)

AI led light

Tunze 3155 ATO

Inkbird Temperature Controller

Cobalt Aquatics 75 Watt heater

Intank media basket for Chamber 1 (in tank filter floss on the top, and some carbon)

double cooling fans (attached to the ink bird) 

DJ power strip (to organize everthing in the cabinet)

Nero 5 powerhead

I think my biggest issue will be temperature since we don't use central air in Panama.. during the day when no-one is home, A/C's are off.. then later we turn them on when we get home..  im hoping open windows and the fans will help.. 

I purchased Caribsea life rock (about 9lbs) and caribsea black aragonite live sand. 

I will be filling up tonight and tomorrow (as long as temps aren't an issue) throwing in Fritz Turbostart 900 along with a clownfish to start her off.

Very excited!!

Hopefully it goes well and isn't a total disaster!

JB

0DCF4494-D9CB-4F06-80B7-229A66FB20CD.JPG

66B3E8C7-0E38-4D3B-A39A-A25A3D9CBBC4.JPG

• Like 6

Welcome to the community @jbarriga! That's a super slick custom stand you've got there. I'm sure it will be sturdier and longer-lasting than the Waterbox stock stand. Looks like you're off to a great start! 😁

• Like 2

Thank you @biconia and @billygoat! 

Very much appreciated! 

My LFS only had 10G of saltwater left today so I have to go back tomorrow and get another 10g to finish filling up.