Top Shelf Aquatics

2.5 Gallon Pico Heater

Jaag

29 minutes ago, Clown79 said:

I use a tetra. I've been using 1 in my betta tank for 2 yrs and it's been very reliable. 

I also use the same brand in my pico's.

Is your tetra pretty constant in temp?  My tetra 50w fluctuates quite a bit but never beyond 1 degree.  

18 minutes ago, GraniteReefer said:

Cobalt 10w with controller of choice.

Archaea 25w nano aquarium heater with included controller.

Get any constant on heater and couple it with a controller like the inkbird, finnex, or this cheapo I just scored.

https://m.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=747+6780+5370&pcatid=5370

I was very tempted to buy that one too. Such a great deal!

• Like 1
9 minutes ago, 748S911 said:

Aqueon mini 10 watt, small, tiny, pico approved. 

I'll check that out.  Can't seem to find the Cobalt 10w anywhere.  

• Like 1
1 hour ago, Tigahboy said:

Is your tetra pretty constant in temp?  My tetra 50w fluctuates quite a bit but never beyond 1 degree.  

I was very tempted to buy that one too. Such a great deal!

Ya. Mine keep my tank at 77.

I got the preset which goes up to 78.

49 minutes ago, Tigahboy said:

I'll check that out.  Can't seem to find the Cobalt 10w anywhere.  

Both the aqueon and cobalt need a controller as they stay on constantly. 

I have the aqueon 10w. I could fry fish with it. 

I even tried with a timer with it on only 3 times a day and my tank would reach 84.5 and drop down to 74.

4 minutes ago, Clown79 said:

Both the aqueon and cobalt need a controller as they stay on constantly. 

I have the aqueon 10w. I could fry fish with it. 

I even tried with a timer with it on only 3 times a day and my tank would reach 84.5 and drop down to 74.

Wow 😮 im at 79.5 right now and the heater has been running since last night. 🤔 

4 minutes ago, 748S911 said:

Wow 😮 im at 79.5 right now and the heater has been running since last night. 🤔