Coral Vue Hydros

Hey there! Thanks for having me!

Wrasseopora

Wrasseopora

Hey!
Thank you for having me on this site! I'm PixAquatics,

I am fairly new to keeping saltwater aquariums (started December of 2018) as I have kept freshwater for around 9 - 10 years (since I was a wee lad), I have made fish a passion of mine and they truly are a beacon of interest to me that I can never pull my eyes away from!

Saltwater aquariums have been something I have recently developed a massive love for and hope to continue keeping them alongside my freshwater display tank!

I am rather lucky as I get to work at the LFS in my area, so I get to be around fish a whole lot (and the temptation is massive trust me!)

Apart from fish-keeping I am an avid motorcyclist, musician (when I get the time), fisherman and perhaps look into fish behaviour a bit more than the average guy should 😶

I have been looking for a few different fish-keeping forums and it seemed like nano-reef would be the ideal one seeing as my reefs are both under 20gal ha! (I do aim on working towards bigger things however, or ... more smaller things! Who knows!)

My main tank which has been up and running for a few months now is my 13.5 Gal Fluval EVO, which has a stocking of various corals ranging from Softies like Zoanthids, Xenia, Mushrooms etc up LPS (I only have a Candy Cane with 2 heads right now) and two Montipora (which are more to see how well they grow under the stock light, which is getting an upgrade when I decide on which one!)

As far as inverts go I have a few snails (trochus/turbo) and a scarlet legged hermit crab that we named Nino (thanks to the kitchen nightmares episode 😉 )

For fish inside the tank there is a royal dottyback my girlfriend took to naming Purbibble; he is due to be moved when the new reef tank is finished cycling (a 6 gal cube) as he is still rather small and I would like to pop a few different fish into the EVO.