Cultivated Reef

newbie here

mikmoy76

Hello, My name is Mike, I am new to this site and forum. It was highly recommended to me by "Spanky", he is a personal friend of mine. he said to read everything possible and ask lots of questions and this is the best place to get the information. i am just starting out in the saltwater life. i am taking my time and gathering as much info possible. i have a 100 gallon tank to start at the moment and nothing else. if anyone has any helpful information it would be greatly appreciated. thank you.

• Like 1
20 minutes ago, mikmoy76 said:

Hello, My name is Mike, I am new to this site and forum. It was highly recommended to me by "Spanky", he is a personal friend of mine. he said to read everything possible and ask lots of questions and this is the best place to get the information. i am just starting out in the saltwater life. i am taking my time and gathering as much info possible. i have a 100 gallon tank to start at the moment and nothing else. if anyone has any helpful information it would be greatly appreciated. thank you.

Welcome to NR! 😊

You can ask us anything. There is also a lot of great info in the Beginners Forum. 

• Like 2
23 minutes ago, mikmoy76 said:

ignore WV...she says that to everyone.  😉

this is a great site, though. it's unfortunate, but a few other SW reef forums are a bit snobbish while everyone here is pretty good...laid back friendly and have the desire to be helpful, not put you down or have your inexperience rubbed in your face. so welcome and enjoy! 😄

• Haha 3

Hi!! I'm super new too, and I've bombarded these guys with so many questions!! They haven't blocked me yet, so I would venture to say you'll be okay here with this group! I'm jealous about your 100gallon tank- someday I'll graduate to a bigger one, once I figure this 13.5 gallon one out. Or I'll keep it and have TWO. Who knows-this saltwater hobby is like a bad addiction. 😳😳

Welcome to Nano