inTank Media Baskets

Critique of my aquascape

JaysonDenver

Hey everyone,

I'm new to nanoreef and fairly new to the saltwater world. In the past I have kept an aqueon 15 gallon column fowlr with a clown which was the biggest headache of a tank I could ever have imagined. 3 years later I now have my own place in downtown Denver and am ready to do this again the right way. 

I was hoping everyone interested in doing so could chime in and give me an honest critique of my aquascape. I read one of the posts on here about the law of thirds and tried to follow that. I don't want dead spots and want to be able to keep all of my glass clean. I plan on apoxying everything down when I'm 100% certain in how it will be. Let know your thoughts! Thanks for any help!

Jayson

IMG_20190201_201223058.jpg

IMG_20190201_201231243.jpg

• Like 5
5 minutes ago, JaysonDenver said:

Hey everyone,

I'm new to nanoreef and fairly new to the saltwater world. In the past I have kept an aqueon 15 gallon column fowlr with a clown which was the biggest headache of a tank I could ever have imagined. 3 years later I now have my own place in downtown Denver and am ready to do this again the right way. 

I was hoping everyone interested in doing so could chime in and give me an honest critique of my aquascape. I read one of the posts on here about the law of thirds and tried to follow that. I don't want dead spots and want to be able to keep all of my glass clean. I plan on apoxying everything down when I'm 100% certain in how it will be. Let know your thoughts! Thanks for any help!

Jayson

IMG_20190201_201223058.jpg

IMG_20190201_201231243.jpg

Welcome to NR! 😊

i think it looks nice. 

• Like 1
2 minutes ago, WV Reefer said:

Welcome to NR! 😊

i think it looks nice.

Thanks! I'm excited to get it cycling. Do you think there is too much space on the left of the tank?

• Like 2
Just now, JaysonDenver said: