Top Shelf Aquatics

Need help

Jay5

Im a complete beginner i had a red sea salt water reef 30 gal tank had no experience at all rushed everything way too fast mostly all my fish died i had a person come in too do my matience but found at fast that i couldnt afford my the bill every month and that i had too do more matience than just monthly checks and changes that he did so at some point i do want another reef tank but i want knowledge first alot of it so with that being said if later on down the line i get another tank im going too go smaller but i want too have a pair of clowns and a flame angel so what minimum size tank would i halfto get too house those fish and some anemones and how long should i wait until the time i get my tank add water and live rock too get fish 

welcome Jay!

you might want to edit your post though...break it up a bit and put in some punctuation. it's a bit overwhelming to read...

check out the pico forum...tanks that are 6 gallons or less and require very little maintenance. you will learn skill on the husbandry and with the success, gain experience that will let you grow into a bigger project! 😄

• Like 2
Just now, Jay5 said:

Thanks alot for your help and taking the time 

well...I'm not called Friendly without reason!  :welcome:

we're moving and I'll FINALLY be able to setup my first pico reef in an 3 gallon Heritage Hills jar from Anchor Hocking. one of the nifty joys of a pico reef is you can use anything that's clear and holds a lot of water!

I hope to set up a larger tank soon after...a long and low 12 gal, 22 gal or 33 gal. my grandkids would be over the moon if they can watch a 'nemo'.  😉 I know...while I won't name it 'nemo', being 5 and 3, that's what they're prolly gonna call it. LoL!

• Like 1
1 minute ago, Jay5 said:

If i were too get like a six gallon what fish could i house in it?