Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Corals with Fluval Evo 13.5 stock light.

Jim80

Hello,

I’m looking at starting to stock my Fluval Evo 13.5 with corals. Will the standard light support LPS?

Does anyone have any pictures of their stock light Evo with LPS and softies?

Im new to marine tanks so any help will be great..

Thank you

B9A51A48-5775-4977-9C45-704E071268DD.jpeg

There are people growing torch corals, acans, and other LPS with stock Fluvial EVO 13.5 

I think you would have a problem with SPS, but LPS and Softies should be fine.

Should be fine for quite some time!

The light is suitable for lps. Lps are low to moderate lighting with some enjoying/can handle high light.

Some hobbyists have had less demanding sps closer to the top.

Hammers, frogspawn, torch, blasto, acans, fungia plates, favia, enchinata, chalice, duncans, will all work with the light

Lol!  you people are a little funny.  I have 38 frags of Acans, Shrooms, Blastos, Zoas, Montis, Euphyllia, and many other softies and things.  If you want more coral, get a couple frag racks and get frags.  That's theway I'm going but I am going to straighten it out soon.

• Like 1

There is absolutely nothing wrong with the light.

Its 14k.

The only issue is that it doesn't offer a lot of controllability but that's not an issue.

You can keep lps and softies with some easier sps

• Thanks 1

Thank you all for your posts. It has really helped me.

@Clown79 I have one of those Fluval light controllers which seems ok. You get sunrise and sunset over 15 min period and if you set the moon light option to 1% you get low blue light for the evening. 

3 hours ago, Jim80 said:

Thank you all for your posts. It has really helped me.

@Clown79 I have one of those Fluval light controllers which seems ok. You get sunrise and sunset over 15 min period and if you set the moon light option to 1% you get low blue light for the evening. 

That's fine.