Cultivated Reef

First Saltwater Aquarium - Assistance Required

Ratvan

Greetings All,

I have been keeping Freshwater Fish for a little over 10 years now. I was wanting to upgrade my Betta Tank to something larger so that I can split the tank and have a clear out of some of my Nano Tanks when I stumbled upon the tank of my dreams Fluval Sea Evo 13.5G. It was perfect, i already knew how i was going to do the splits. So i went along to the person's house to inspect the tank, it was full and set up so I could see that there were no leaks or issues with the equipment. We decided on a price and shook on it, this is when he mentioned that the tank has an occupant. 

The conversation went along the lines of if I didn't take him (I'm assuming its Male, fairly small and thin) then he would be carrying out a Clove Oil treatment, I didn't particularly want a Marine tank but I didn't like the idea of the fish being put down after I took his home, so I took the fish as well. I took down the tank and transferred everything that I could into separate buckets, fish bags and containers and re assembled the tank at home, got the temperature up to the level it was before I moved the tank and re-introduced the fish. (Kept warm with Ouro and Kojin my Betta's since their temp was 80 degree's.) I have attached a Photograph of what I purchased below. This is most likely wrong, but I didn't intend to bring home an occupied tank and hope that I did the correct thing. 

So, since I am the proud new keeper of a Ocellaris Clownfish and have no idea what I am doing, but have the best intentions I need some help. I am confident (ish) with Water Parameters and have tested the following this morning Temp 79 Degree's, Salinity 1.023. I've left this logging temperature every hour so I can see if I have large fluctuations in temperature.