Pod Your Reef

Kali's 13.5 Nano

Kalikikibebe

Hello everyone, 

I am new to owning a reef tank, and very excited to start this hobby! Between this forum and my hubby, I have already learned a lot! 

So far this is our setup: 

Fluval evo 13.5 with Protein skimmer and heater, a wave maker, three different sets of zoas (mainly orange—not sure how that happened), one larger ricordea yuma rock,  a cleaner shrimp, 5 hermits, and about 7 snails. 

Recently I got a promotion at work, this is how we celebrated!

Added a pair of black snowflake clowns, and 4 new zoas! Will take a picture when zoas are settled, the shrimp got in the way.  

blacksnowflakepair.jpg

IMG_0140.jpg

• Like 4
48 minutes ago, Kalikikibebe said:

Hello everyone, 

I am new to owning a reef tank, and very excited to start this hobby! Between this forum and my hubby, I have already learned a lot! 

So far this is our setup: 

Fluval evo 13.5 with Protein skimmer and heater, a wave maker, three different sets of zoas (mainly orange—not sure how that happened), one larger ricordea yuma rock,  a cleaner shrimp, 5 hermits, and about 7 snails. 

Recently I got a promotion at work, this is how we celebrated!

Added a pair of black snowflake clowns, and 4 new zoas! Will take a picture when zoas are settled, the shrimp got in the way.  

blacksnowflakepair.jpg

IMG_0140.jpg

The clowns are so cute! 🙂

• Like 1
1 hour ago, WV Reefer said:

The clowns are so cute! 🙂

They are. I had a hard time deciding between those and a possible subzero pair. I am very happy with them, they have made the tank come to life even more! 

• Like 1
19 hours ago, Dantrasy said:

Any tips for keeping the shrimp?

Do they move the substrate around much?

Thanks.