ReefCleaners.org

Starting new biocube 16 gallon tank

TKDScuba

Hello, I’m new to the reef building community. I started scuba diving 14 years ago and love the the underwater reef world. I got certified as a Divemaster and began training others to dive.....and then my wife and I started our own family with two beautiful children. Now my time spent underwater on the reefs is limited. I thought if I can’t be on the reef diving maybe I can bring the reef home!! So I ordered a bio cube 16 gallon tank and will be ordering live rock package from Tampa Bay Salt water. Was looking for suggestions on best way to store salt water, heater to use, pump, etc. Also should I change pump on biocube? Also I know sometimes tinkering with things to much causes more problems. Open to any other suggestions. After looking at some tanks on this site I’m really excited about starting the reef building hobby. Also some suggestions on heater controller, tank cleaning supplies, etc...Thanks!!

• Like 2
7 hours ago, TKDScuba said:

Hello, I’m new to the reef building community. I started scuba diving 14 years ago and love the the underwater reef world. I got certified as a Divemaster and began training others to dive.....and then my wife and I started our own family with two beautiful children. Now my time spent underwater on the reefs is limited. I thought if I can’t be on the reef diving maybe I can bring the reef home!! So I ordered a bio cube 16 gallon tank and will be ordering live rock package from Tampa Bay Salt water. Was looking for suggestions on best way to store salt water, heater to use, pump, etc. Also should I change pump on biocube? Also I know sometimes tinkering with things to much causes more problems. Open to any other suggestions. After looking at some tanks on this site I’m really excited about starting the reef building hobby. Also some suggestions on heater controller, tank cleaning supplies, etc...Thanks!!

Welcome, I'm currently running the same tank.