Cultivated Reef

Slow growing college reef

IronsDan

The poor college reef

IMG_8387.thumb.JPG.89a6d764a08175798718486e666f6307.JPG

Display: Mr. Aqua 12G long (non-low iron)

Lighting: Current Orbit Marine

Heater: (Was Eheim something, something) now cobalt

Circulation: (Was mystery wavemaker, Aquaclear 50) now mystery wavemaker, mystery pump and Aquaclear 70

Skimmer: (Was Aquatic Life 115) N/A

Filtration: Biological (HOB refugium w/ chaeto)

Top-Off: ( Was Large water container gravity fed with drip nozzle) N/A

Reefing is an expensive hobby and I'm a poor college student, while the things in there are doing amazing and I have a lot of the tools to make a reef with many corals the money for corals is not something I have in abundance sadly. I would love feed back on the tank and the photos, photography is something I'm extremely new at and I love tips!

Stock:

fish and inverts

x1 mandarin goby

x2 cerith snails

x1 feather duster

IMG_8410.thumb.JPG.e7c1d4d7db5a78499612a7e0671434ec.JPG

corals

x1 "starry night" fuzzy mushroom coral (that's what I call it anyways)

IMG_8420.thumb.JPG.e58a85572d554bf62b758bf0e484f14e.JPG

x1 favia

IMG_8444.thumb.JPG.01fb811d1883ecca703102af49362380.JPG

x1 green toadstool leather

macro

chaeto

bubble algae

bad hitchhikers in there

ding dang hydroids

lots of changes have happened and I have not done a crazy super good job of keeping track but I will from now on!

11-19-2018

IMG_8429.thumb.JPG.3a6879e945efc274ce54e35e69c087a9.JPG

IMG_8422.thumb.JPG.317c304f18213301dd38dbe3d884252e.JPG

What do you all think I should add next I'm thinking about updating the lame wavemakers to either hydor nano or jebao SW 10, after that what corals do you think would fit in well?

and I forgot to mention I do daily maitnence to clean algae and clean glass, every three days I do a water change, and every time i notice wear and tear I give the equipment TLC