SaltCritters.com

Live Aquaria Professional Reef Salt

specore

I have been using this salt mix for the last 6 months or so. I have used 2 buckets, and I am now working on the Box.

It disolves very quickly with No nasty residue left behind in my brute can.

At 1.026  - Alk is 9.0 , Calcium is 400 , and Mag is 1350.   Only complaint is the Box contains 1 big bag , not 4 smaller bags like Fritz does.

• Like 1
3 hours ago, shaneandjohn said:

I have been using this salt mix for the last 6 months or so. I have used 2 buckets, and I am now working on the Box.

It disolves very quickly with No nasty residue left behind in my brute can.

At 1.026  - Alk is 9.0 , Calcium is 400 , and Mag is 1350.   Only complaint is the Box contains 1 big bag , not 4 smaller bags like Fritz does.

My fritz has 1 big bag, the 4 bag version costs $10 more. 😞

1 minute ago, HarryPotter said:

You get it on amazon? 

Nah, LFS cuz its $45 a box or $40 group buy but on premium aquatics they charge $10 more for the 4 bags vs 1 bag. 

• Like 1
14 hours ago, HarryPotter said:

Only 44 minutes of internal debate?!? 

Yep.  That's about 44 minutes more impulse control than I usually have 🙂

• Like 3
  • 2 weeks later...

I switched to it from Reef Crystals. It mixes really well. Just be sure to test for salinity after 100% clear, sounds common sense but...

I haven’t tested it but everything looks hapoy in my tank. I started with the small bag to test it and will probably get the bucket.

1 minute ago, Sancho said:

Still wondering who makes it? That’s a hell of a deal but if it’s just repackaged reef crystals....meh....also wondering who actually makes Fritz

Yea some people on r2r suggested it may be repackaged fritz. But even if it was RC I would’ve bought at this price. Been using H-W but this year BRS isn’t running a very good promotion on it so I’ve been considering switching anyways.

Some people say it dissolved into clear water quickly so that makes me think it may not be RC.

• Like 1