Innovative Marine Aquariums

120 Lt Rock Garden

Anzus

I want to share my experience from the very beginning of my journey to build a nano reef. For those who read this, keep in mind that English is not my mother tongue, so I apologize in advance for any future grammar mistakes. 

I started in the aquarium world a year ago, and I always loved to go to the marine section of my local pet store,  to admire all those exotic and colorful animals. They always said to me that marine aquariums were extremely difficult and expensive and that my experience was not enough to the challenge, but I like to investigate everything that interests me. Doing so I found that with enough research, resources and an open mind  I could have my own part of the ocean.

After approx. 2 months of research, I finally could say I relatively knew what I was doing, what was necessary and what had to be done. Sadly I'm not rich, and I'm studying (meaning I'm not having a constant income)   so having the best equipment ever wasn't an option (unless I waited a year to get enough money ) this can be seen as an inconvenience but is also a challenge.  The solution: I had to research a lot to find the best quality/price relation in every equipment my aquarium needed.

So after more research and a lot of budgets, I got this :

1 Marine DC Pump DSC-3000 form Jecod

1 Nano 150 Protein Skimmer Devil red by marine sources 

1 tank with a panoramic view of 120 lt

1 tank of standard size of 40 lt (for the sump)

1 heater of 200 watts  

10 kg of aragonite 

1 overflow of cpvc homemade of 3/4 inch

1 thermometer by boyu

1 100ml stability bacteria from seachem 

16.5 kg of live rock 

1 reconditioned  and repainted bedside table 

1 refractometer 

1ph mether 

22 kg Red Sea coral pro salt

1 homemade led lamp with 32 led 

1 wavemaker sw-4 from jecod 

1 sock from marine sources 

And that's all if anyone is interested in more details of each equipment I will provide it with pleasure.