Innovative Marine Aquariums

My new 25g Nano Lagoon (Mixed Reef)

BriansNanoReef

BriansNanoReef

Hey Reefers!

My name is Brian. This is my first time posting on Nano-Reef.  I am a Marine Biology student and have been in the reefing hobby for about 1 year .  I've recently downsized to a 25g Lagoon and wanted to share my experience on the progression of the tank.

I just put my corals from my quarantine system into the lagoon about two nights ago, so I thought it would be the perfect time to start documenting.  (Figured you've already seen enough tanks cycle 🙂  )

Here are the specs:

-Innovative Marine 25 gallon Fusion Lagoon
-Nuvo APS stand (wood)
---------------------------------

Lights: 
-Radion XR30w G4 Pro LED (w/ RMS mount)

Filtration: 
- 1x Sicce 1.5 Return Pumps
-Eshopps Nano Protein Skimmer
-Vortech MP10
-Jebao RW4 wave-maker 
-IM MiniMax Media Reactor (running rowaphos)
-2x InTank Media Basket ( w/ polyfilter floss)

Substrate: 
-Tropic Eden Reef Flakes (30 lbs)

- Real Reef Rock (15 lbs)
Heater: 
-Cobalt Neotherm Heater (100w)

Day 1:

IMG_4655.jpeg

IMG_4656.jpeg

IMG_4h677.jpeg

IMG_4678.jpeg

IMG_4679.jpeg

• Like 1
BriansNanoReef

Day 28 of Lagoon (overall)

Day 2 of Lagoon with Coral.

Things are coming along nicely. I have finally gotten the tank stable and all of my fish and coral are now transferred over from my quarantine system. The Calcium/Alkalinity usage is going to shoot up, so I will have to monitor the tank closely and increase dosing as needed.

I am pretty happy with the aquascape, but may make some minor adjustments. I still have to glue some corals to their appropriate places 

Here are some quick shots I took.

Happy Reefing!

-BG

IMG_4795.jpeg

IMG_4799.jpeg

IMG_4797.jpeg

IMG_4803.jpeg

IMG_4800.jpeg

• Like 1
  • Wow 2
BriansNanoReef