Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

FISHnChix REEFER 250 BUILD *! New SPS🤞🤞🤙 *🍻

FISHnChix

So this is my first go round with starting a build thread. Will be a snooze fest for awhile as I am still gathering equipment and parts for this build, but I figured I would never start a thread if I had all the fun stuff up and going.  So after a long hiatus in reefing (over 10 years) I jumped back in the hobby a little over a year ago and bought a biocube 32. Funny thing is when I was a younger I thought I was a reefing pro but much too my surprise I quickly realized that I didn't know jack shit about reef keeping. This is where nano reef came in. I have gained a wealth of knowledge from many of you, so much so I have decided to start a larger reef. 

Just ordered a Reefer 250 that should be here in a couple weeks so for now I will make an equipment list and add a few pics from my biocube to show you why I needed to start over .

Equipment :

Tank: Reefer 250

Salt: Red sea Blue Bucket

Rock: 60-70 pounds of BRS Reef Saver Rock

Substrate: CariebSea Special grade reef sand 60-80 pounds live

Return Pump: jeabo dc 4000

Heater/controller: Inkbird controller with neotherm 150 watt and jager 100 watt EDIT: inkbird failed!!! Would not buy again after researching.. now controlled by APEX...

Skimmer : Bubble Magnus curve 5

Dosing/Doser: Jeabo dosers and BRS 2 part EDIT: APEX fail safe controlled via PH probe safety limit...

Lighting: 1 kessil 360 wide and 1 Kessil 360 narrow, Kessil Controller

Flow: 1 MP10 , jeabo gyre 120

I will post a few picturesof the scape I think I am going with and some equipment from my phone later.

also feel free to add some suggestions on things I am missing!  Happy reefing:)

• Like 3
12 minutes ago, Weikel said: