Cultivated Reef

IM Nuvo Lagoon 25- NEW Cornbred Blue Monster Tort

KW NANOREEF

KW NANOREEF

Hi! I am very new to these tank build threads so give me a break on a few things. Also, please give me tips on what to do with my equipment and the best way to keep my tank health and happy. 

25 gallon Innovative Marine Nuvo Fusion

AI Prime HD

Aquatic Life Mini Internal Protien Skimmer

Mingdak Refugium Light

20 lbs of CaribSea Fiji Pink Live Sand

20 lbs of Rock (15lbs dry/5lbs live)

2x Jebao RW4

Please leave your suggestion to help me make this build even better. Thanks!

• Like 1
302ReeferDE

All comes down to what you want to keep in your tank...... but the equipment that u have will suit well with almost any type of  reef tank 

• Thanks 1

Agree with 305ReeferDE.

I currently run a 25g Lagoon and I love it.  You'll soon begin to buy more and more hardware for it.  I started with:

1 AI Prime HD

Vortech MP10

Heater

Cobalt 1200

Now I'm running:

2 AI Prime HD's (recently took down my Aquatic Life T5/LED Hybrid)

HOB 1.5 Skimmer

1/10 Chiller

3 Dose Doser

Rio 80H pump

Tunze ATO

and I've probably rescaped 3 times

https://www.instagram.com/larryslagoon/ here's my tank

I love my 25g lagoon. The IM's are very nice.

Everything you have sounds good.

The Ai is a great light. I have 1 over mine. Love the ease in controlling it and I like the moonlight feature.

Hydors are good powerheads. The 240's might be too little flow.

KW NANOREEF
11 hours ago, Clown79 said:

I love my 25g lagoon. The IM's are very nice.

Everything you have sounds good.

The Ai is a great light. I have 1 over mine. Love the ease in controlling it and I like the moonlight feature.

Hydors are good powerheads. The 240's might be too little flow.

Thanks for the info! Do you think I need another power head or upgrade the return pump. If so, which one do you suggest?

42 minutes ago, KW NANOREEF said:
50 minutes ago, KW NANOREEF said: