ReefCleaners.org

Daniel's Nano Setup - Need Tips/Tricks

Daniel91

Hi Reefers,

My name is Daniel and I just realised that keeping a Saltwater Aquarium is a hobby, that I have been missing out on and need in my life. After spending more time reviewing, browsing and reading up on this hobby than I did on homework in college, I have decided to potentially move forward with the build below. Please bear in mind, that I am new to the hobby and while I am very dedicated, there is nothing better than tips/tricks from other rookies and veterans. 

Gear:

Tank: Innovate Marine 10 Gallon NUVO Fusion

Light: Kessil A80 Tuna Blue
Heat: 50w Eheim Jager

Pump: Sicce Syncra Silent .5

Powerhead: Hydor Koralia Nano 425 (maybe not needed with return pump?)

Media: InTank Basket: Floss, Purigen, Matrix/Chemipure

Rock:  5-10 lbs Reef Saver Aquarium Dry Live Rock

Sand: 10lbs Nature's Ocean Bio-Activ Live Aragonite Live Sand

Misc:

Thermometer

Api Master Test Kit

Future Purchases:

Skimmer

ATO

RO/DI Buddie

Livestock:

Two Clowns

One Goby

Nassarius Snail/Pistol Shrimp?

Corals:
So many that I find interesting and beautiful... I will definitely be looking forward to browsing your suggestions.

Again, take it easy on me but fire away with comments, notes, suggestions etc.

Thank you and happy reefing!

Daniel

tdannhauser30