Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

MP10 vs IM Wavelink vs Aqamai Wave Pump

Stoops718

Ok, so my MP10 wet side magnet is warped. It's still working but continues to get louder and louder. Should I replace the wet side or get either the IM or Aqamai power head? My tank is an Nuvo 10.

• Like 1

i had the wavelinke (still do, its for sale in the marketplace) and its really awesome, the modes they have are easy to program (much easier than the mp10) and very strong, in my nuvo 30L i never went more than 50% (i have a video in the equipment review on it).  that said, my BIL gave me an MP10 he wasnt using so free>wavelink.  for the money, i would buy 2 wavelinks over an mp10.  i like the mp10 for its size and wifi controls but the wavelink is a very serious competitor.   i have no experience on the aqamai

• Like 1
1 hour ago, burrito said:

i had the wavelinke (still do, its for sale in the marketplace) and its really awesome, the modes they have are easy to program (much easier than the mp10) and very strong, in my nuvo 30L i never went more than 50% (i have a video in the equipment review on it).  that said, my BIL gave me an MP10 he wasnt using so free>wavelink.  for the money, i would buy 2 wavelinks over an mp10.  i like the mp10 for its size and wifi controls but the wavelink is a very serious competitor.   i have no experience on the aqamai

The Aqamai is out of the running since reviews have said that the app controller is glitchy. I was planning on getting the Desktop Wavelink if do get one but what is the size comparison of the Midsize version with the MP10? Could you post side by side pics?

17 minutes ago, Christopher Marks said:

How much does it cost to replace the MP10 wet side? Surely that would be more cost effective either way?

it's $62 for a new wet side. My fear is that the dry side will crap out sooner or later as well. It's the older MP10wes version, with the white controller. I bought it used in 2012.

• Like 1