jaymar

Upgrade lights for Red Sea Max 130

jaymar

Hey everyone,

I currently have the Red Sea Max 130 with the stock lights running with two T5 55w PC Fluorescent 10,000K / Actinic, which is 50% super daylight and 50% actinic blue.

I want to upgrade the lights to something that is LED but doesnt require me to rewire my tank. I'm not a handy electrician so something that i can place in my hood of my Red Sea Max and replace my Current T5 stock lights.

the DIY LED kits look amazing, but there is no way ill set that up properly.

I saw the Current USA Orbit Marine, and was wondering if anyone has used that before?

I am open to suggestions as I'd really like to start growing corals and get some decent lighting within my aquarium.

Thanks for your help!

HarryPotter
4 minutes ago, jaymar said:

Hey everyone,

I currently have the Red Sea Max 130 with the stock lights running with two T5 55w PC Fluorescent 10,000K / Actinic, which is 50% super daylight and 50% actinic blue.

I want to upgrade the lights to something that is LED but doesnt require me to rewire my tank. I'm not a handy electrician so something that i can place in my hood of my Red Sea Max and replace my Current T5 stock lights.

the DIY LED kits look amazing, but there is no way ill set that up properly.

I saw the Current USA Orbit Marine, and was wondering if anyone has used that before?

I am open to suggestions as I'd really like to start growing corals and get some decent lighting within my aquarium.

Thanks for your help!

A NanoBox retrofit kit could possibly fit your needs, they come pretty assembled for you. Really sweet LEDs that will support any coral you want, with wireless control. I believe (for an additional cost) you can also send @DaveFason your lid for him to install the kit. 

Their site:

http://nanoboxreef.com

jaymar
2 minutes ago, HarryPotter said: