Coral Placement Help...

falcooo

Looking for suggestions in regard to specific corals and where to place them on my hardscape...

Since I am new to the reef world I will be starting off with mainly soft corals, mushrooms, leathers, and LPS.

Lighting: AI Prime HD

Front:

image.thumb.jpg.788b7011cab5065159457c104a06bcdf.jpg

Right:

image.thumb.jpg.28db75f30f87e58bcc037e9910843b79.jpg

Left:

image.thumb.jpg.49120acd832e998ccb85ac91ccf5a319.jpg

burtbollinger

something like this perhaps?  this is just a wild freehand guess as to what I'd do....it avoids green tank syndrome and is easy to pull off, provided you're monitoring your alk.  forgive me as we go more LPS here, crowning the tank with two super easy stylos to take full advantage of your AI Prime. (green & purple aquacultured ORA stylophora)

bright green torch (2 heads) = top left (or do a leather here?)

aussie gold torch = bottom left (1 head)

acan garden = middle left  (5-6 good small colonies)

purple stylo = top right  (super easy, and with an AI Prime, I'd def. go for it.)  (2" frag)

green stylo = middle right (super easy, and with an AI Prime, I'd def. go for it.)  (2" frag)

your choice = middle right...(your leather perhaps?)

frogspawn = bottom middle right  (3-4 heads)

flower anenome = bottom right

gsp = isolated, front middle  (i'd skip this and do Duncans)

do your mushrooms along the back right side....

tuck some orange bam bam zoas in the back middle...

run carbon.

5a9dee9c49ecb_ScreenShot2018-03-05at7_27_41PM.png.dbb2fbc96712a9e72b46f33df899aecd.png

• Like 1
  • Wow 1
18 minutes ago, burtbollinger said:

something like this perhaps?  this is just a wild freehand guess as to what I'd do....skip the softies, go more LPS

green torch = top left (or do a leather here?)

aussie gold torch = bottom left

acan garden = middle left

purple stylo = top right  (super easy, and with an AI Prime, I'd def. go for it.)

your choice = middle right...(your leather perhaps?)